Star Wars: The Clone Wars Season Six Episode Titles And Story Details

By Rudie Obias | Published

This article is more than 2 years old

jedi knightIn a few weeks, Star Wars: The Clone Wars will return, but in an unlikely and unconventional form, airing its final season on Netflix. Starting at the beginning of March, all seasons of The Clone Wars (plus the feature film) will be available on Netflix to cap off the premiere of the sixth and final season of the popular animated series. Now the episode titles for all of season six’s 13 episodes are now available, along with a brief synopsis for each.

While the tail end of season five’s episodes played off of old Alfred Hitchcock movie titles, serving up “Sabotage” and “The Jedi Who Knew Too Much,” season six’s titles aren’t nearly as clever. Check out the episode titles below:

  • Episode 01: Unknown
    Clone Cadet Tup is suffering from a severe neurological disorder that causes the death of a Jedi Master. Trying to find the motives for the assassination, Anakin escorts Tup back to Kamino for examination, but then they are attacked by the Separatists.

  • Episode 02: Conspiracy
    Clone Cadet Tup is undergoing a medical examination in the sterile laboratories of Kamino to find the motives for his shocking attack on the Jedi Master. For the examination to succeed, cadet Fives must enter the depth of Tup’s mind, where he finds a secret code manipulation in the cloning program of the Republic.

  • Episode 03: Fugitive
    Clone Cadet Tup is transported back to Coruscant, where his body is to be examined by the Chancellor’s personal physician. Cadet Fives is also investigating the matter and discovers that a modified code has been hidden in the minds of all the clones.

  • Episode 04: Orders
    Fives is still trying to find answers regarding the mysterious actions of Clone Cadet Tup. Hoping to personally speak with Chancellor Palpatine, Fives finds himself suddenly accused of trying to murder the Chancellor and decides to make a run for it.

  • Episode 05: An Old Friend
    While on a mercy mission to the planet Scipio, Padmé Amidala’s old flame Rush Clovis gets in touch with her asking for help. Having made a stand against the corruption on his planet, Clovis has now become the target of the bounty hunter Embo. Together with Padmé, he is now trying to leave his planet and get help.

  • Episode 06: The Rise of Clovis
    Back on Coruscant, Clovis strikes a dubious deal to become the leader of his clan which is deeply mired in corruption. Anakin doesn’t trust Clovis, causing tensions in his relationship to Padmé.

  • Episode 07: Crisis at the Heart
    Having made a deal with Count Dooku, Clovis finds himself drawn into the war. Since it was him who brought the war to his home planet of Scipio, the Republic is now forced to intervene.

  • Episode 08: The Disappeared – Part I
    The peaceful world of Bardotta finds itself threatened by an ancient prophecy. Since now of all times its spiritual leaders have vanished, Bardotta’s people ask their representative in the senate for help. And Jar Jar Binks indeed manages to convince Jedi Master Mace Windu that this matter is of grave importance.

  • Episode 09: The Disappeared – Part II
    In order to fulfill a dark prophecy, a mysterious cult kidnaps Julia, queen of the planet Bardotta. Now, Jedi Master Mace Windu and Senate Representative Jar Jar Binks need to give everything in order to stop the cult. If they fail, the cult might unleash a dreadful force.

  • Episode 10: The Lost One
    Jedi Master Sifo-Dyas died under mysterious circumstances years ago. When a secret Jedi mission accidentally finds his lightsaber, Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Master Yoda investigate Sifo-Dyas’s death again. To keep them from uncovering the Sith conspiracy, Darth Sidious orders his servant Darth Tyranus to erase all traces.

  • Episode 11: Voices
    Yoda is deeply unsettled when he hears the voice of his deceased friend Qui-Gon Jinn in his head because he knows that not even a Jedi can speak to the living from beyond the grave. The Jedi Council is concerned about Yoda’s behavior and wants to examine him further. But with the help of Anakin, Yoda can escape from the hospital and he sets out to find the origin of the voice by himself.

  • Episode 12: Destiny
    Guided by the Force, Yoda travels to the heart of the galaxy. There, on the planet where he finds the origin of the Force, he must face difficult trials. Only upon passing them will the Sages deem him worthy of learning the deepest mysteries of the Force.

  • Episode 13: Sacrifice
    On Moriband, the homeworld of the Sith, the time has come for Yoda to pass his final test. Only then will he learn the best-kept secret of his order, but first a most powerful enemy awaits.

A few days ago, Lucasfilm released a trailer that featured the storylines and characters to feature in season six. While the final season will tie up Ahsoka’s exit from the Jedi Order storyline, it will also introduce the idea that Clonetroopers aren’t merely mindless replicas, but rather fully thinking individuals. Sadly, Jar-Jar Binks also makes an appearance.

Season six will also feature an epic showdown with the Sith and Darth Sidious’ Order 66 that will lead into Revenge of the Sith. The main element that will directly tie into the rest of the Star Wars saga is the “appearance” of Qui-Gon Jinn, and how the animated series relates to the end of Revenge of the Sith, which teased the ability for fallen Jedi Knights to “come back” as wise ghosts through the Force.

Once Clone Wars finally gets its proper send-off, the same production team will re-team for Star Wars: Rebels, which will premiere on the Disney Channel this fall. Rebels takes place between Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope, focusing on the origins of the Rebel Alliance against the Galactic Empire.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars will be available for streaming on Netflix Instant on March 7.

Subscribe For

Star Wars News

Expect a confirmation email if you subscribe!